MUST BRING FOOD!!!

17 Feb

The first part of the walk was like walking in one of those snowy bubbles – exquisite! Quiet and hushed and no tracks but those I was making. I noticed coming back that my right foot leaves a bigger drag mark than my left. Guess that’s the gimp.

Then I got out to the blacktop and ran into traffic. No usually much traffic on these country roads but today must have been special. One Murphy’s Law moment when two cars met each other right where I stood cowering several feet off the road. There are places on the road where I REALLY would not want that to happen. Luckily there was room for me this time.

Knees felt pretty good all day today but right at the start of the walk my right one siezed up and brought me to a halt. I decided to try to walk through it. The first few steps were fairly painful, but it did get better.

But I need to bring FOOD! I got the low blood sugar shakes again this time right at the end of the walk, so I will look on that as an excuse to buy some chocolate. Just for the road of course.

5 Responses to “MUST BRING FOOD!!!”

  1. Val 02/17/2012 at 7:21 pm #

    I just read your about page – you must be very motivated to do this – far more motivated than me (I injured a foot a few years ago and haven’t been able to walk comfortably since then). Anyway – good luck with this.

    And – chocolate’s always good (but a starchy carbohydrate would help you more! I know as I get glucose drops too).

    • mandosaturn 02/17/2012 at 7:32 pm #

      Thanks, Val. I would guess we are both motivated in different ways. You are motivated to help beginning bloggers – and I will check out your work tomorrow as I need to get out of here now.

      Thanks again for all your help

      Jane

  2. Val 02/17/2012 at 7:22 pm #

    By the way, I’m ‘absurdoldbird’ from the Forum.

  3. Vilipend 02/17/2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Food is an excellent idea. When I’m tired, there is nothing quite like delicious beef jerky to revitalize your spirit!

    • mandosaturn 02/17/2012 at 7:33 pm #

      Hmmm, beef jerky or chocolate, or a starchy carbohydrate? Nope, can’t mix those, I’ll have to choose. Thanks for the idea.

Leave a Reply

