Sesame Sticks and Another Chunk of Hill

19 Feb

It’s unseasonably warm and I’m afraid things will start to bud out, the sap will start to rise only to fall again when and if it gets back to normal winter temperatures. That really messes up the sugaring.

But in the meantime it makes for a lovely walk. Still enough snow on the ground (it snowed night before last) to show fresh tracks. I’ve been intrigued by the tracks I’m seeing close to the house. There are NO claw marks anywhere so I have to assume it’s a cat and it’s too small to be a mountain lion so it MUST be a bobcat. I have seen one here, once. It walked across the lawn like it lived here and at first I thought it was somebody’s kitty. Then I noticed the tail and THEN I noticed the size. So that is very cool. I just hope nobody shoots it.

Started up the hill today. It hasn’t got really steep yet. That’s the next chunk. But it added another 20 minutes to the total and I certainly felt it. Still do. I ate some sesame sticks on the last lap and that helped a lot. Maybe some trail mix. I can mix my own. Mmmm, must be hungry.

One Response to “Sesame Sticks and Another Chunk of Hill”

  1. David Parmentier 03/19/2012 at 10:00 am #

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm nothin better than them cheesy sticks!!

Leave a Reply

