World’s Best Dad

6 Mar

That’s what it says on my cap that I bought at the thrift store, and it kept the sun out of my eyes just beautifully. AND it expands to fit over my balaclava and back to fit on my un-balaclavaed head.

Spare mittens and hats was the order of the day because it has got really really warm again. I don’t know what I’ll do when I have to wear a different outer garment that doesn’t have the deep pockets that my down vest does.

My knees were hurting a lot this time, but I did the two miles and was extremely glad to be back. I need to start adding another chunk, but I sure wish this chunk would get a little easier first.

Leave a Reply

