Spring is Springing

21 Mar

Hmm. According to my pedometer, I walked 2.91 miles, but I don’t believe it. I think I might have to reset my stride. My odometer tells me it’s about 2.25 miles. Oh well.

The wonderful thing about walking and springtime is that I get to watch every new bit of life as it unfolds along the roadside. So many catkins! Some but not all of the poplars are dropping catkins, so now I need to see if they come in male and female, or if some of them are just faster than others. Alders with their long brown ones and willows with their gray ones and many many others that I can’t identify. Some of the maples are making their beautiful red leaf buds too.

And all of that on a gray cloudy day in which I might otherwise have just stayed in the house and felt gloomy. Still feel a bit painful on the home stretch and I’m wondering if some of that is in my mind.

One Response to “Spring is Springing”

  1. David Parmentier 03/24/2012 at 9:27 am #

    pedometers and odometers – how bout a GPS? Bogga finally has her xmas gps and it is cool – tells distance, height over sea level – average speed – blood type – shoe size – earlobe frequence – IQ and much much more!!

    the spring sounds lovely – the get out and be in it too!! spring is berzerkin here too – a month early and I love it!!

    keep up the good walk!

Leave a Reply

