Awfully Warm for a Cool Day

24 Mar

After several cold and rainy days, today decided to become sunny and warm around the same time I headed out for my walk. I offloaded my fleece vest on the absent neighbors fire number sign, but I was still too warm.

I got up to the house with the dog, just about level with it, and out comes the little yapper again, so I turned back in disgust. The big brown dog never barks, but the yapper gets him excited and then I don’t know what he will do and I didn’t want to deal with it. I walked down the side road a ways and back but wound up getting home ten minutes earlier than usual.

I think I will have to re-think my walk, maybe drive up the hill and walk up the other side and then see how much time it took. I’d like to do a 3-mile walk. I may try that tomorrow. Maybe I’ll measure it with the car, and I KNOW that odometer is right. Not so sure about the accuracy of the pedometer.

I will miss sitting on the bridge for my breaks, though. That was a highlight, and the only place I could sit down. Oh well, the only constant is change, as they say. And my knees really DO feel better!

One Response to “Awfully Warm for a Cool Day”

  1. Gartenmöbel 04/09/2012 at 10:57 pm #

    Hello there, I always enjoy reading your posts. Keep up the great Work!

Leave a Reply

