Mount Everest!

4 Apr

Or so it seems to me – I have finally reached my goal of walking all the way to the top of Maple Hill. I need to figure out how to put pictures here and show a picture of my Mt. Everest. I feel like I should have invited friends over and had a party. Maybe I’ll do that tomorrow night. My knees hurt more coming down the steep part, but up was slower. I found a rock at the top that I could sit on, and sat there for a few minutes glorying in my personal summit. Surprisingly, after I was all the way back down, I was walking a pretty good clip (for me) and the entire walk only took 15 minutes longer than usual.

And some of that was taken up by talking to a neighbor, the lady with the dogs. I was so glad to meet her and get to know her dogs’ names and pet them etc etc. I will be much less afraid going past her house now.

And I have bought a ticket for Norway, so I don’t know if I’ll be blogging from there or not. I’d have to lug my laptop through multiple airports along with my flute and my camera. Decisions, decisions.

4 Responses to “Mount Everest!”

  1. David Parmentier 04/05/2012 at 2:28 am #

    congrats on the top!
    you may borrow my laptops if you want to blog from here – no prob

  2. David Parmentier 04/06/2012 at 10:11 am #

    oh yeah – one day to the top and yer back to potato chips and football?!?!
    or is it just the time difference??

    • Gimpwalker 04/06/2012 at 11:54 am #

      Singing is NOT potato chips OR football.

      And how about that music?

  3. Tracey 04/07/2012 at 9:46 pm #

    Well done. May you conquer many more Mt. Everests

Leave a Reply

