Another New Spot

29 Apr

Still trying to figure out how best to accommodate my energy level. It seems I become fairly LOW energy after I’ve done the hill. So to honor that, I walked along a very straight path in town, a railroad grade heading out of town, and it was lovely but my knees were hurting and my pedometer fell off shortly after I started so I had no idea how far I’d walked. I am SO glad I paid the extra dollar for the clip thingy so that even if it comes off, it still dangles from the clip.

I was surprised at the different kinds of wildflowers I saw on this path – things I had thought only grew farther south, like Dogtooth Violets and Bloodroot.   Also as the path is between the lake and the highway and open to 4-wheelers, there is a LOT of garbage along the way.

I need to do the hill one more time before I fly off to Norway, but not sure when I can sandwich it in.

Leave a Reply

