Another Beautiful Day

24 Jun

Today my friend and I walked the Aldo Leopold Hiking Trail, which is probably not more than a mile long, but a nice nature trail with signs and a map to explain what we are seeing. Half of the trail is in the open prairie, the other half in the woods. We saw a very strange growth on a balsam tree which I’m hoping to find an answer to on the internet. If I find it I will post it here. I can’t even describe it.

I wouldn’t want to walk that trail on a hot day, but today was just perfect. If I hadn’t tripped on something and gone flat on my patootie, it would have been perfect. I didn’t want to land on my bad knee, so I sprawled gracefully across the trail.

Nothing was hurt but my dignity but now I’m a bit stiffer than usual.

Leave a Reply

